balance

so what is it that has me leaving my personal writing for years at a time? I cannot seem to find the balance between professional and personal. I give my time to my professional life these days and i have been writing for that aspect of me. but the words that I want to express here on these virtual still live in my heart and mind. they still yearn for release.

is it that it is too challenging for me to switch back and forth between personal and professional, and that the gears don’t shift that quickly? or is that a challenge that exists only because I’ve created it myself?

i am …. i start to write that i am going to work on creating a better balance, but i recognize that over-used phrase and i understand that writing the intention as if it is going to happen in the future keeps me where i am.

instead, it is happening now…the balance happens now…

Leave a Reply

