and a “new” year begins

too damed intense for me right now. perhaps the juggling of 2 and a half jobs right now has something to do with it. whatever the cause, my energy is a swirling mass of tension and anxiety. i need to sloooowwww down….

this week – ramping up for a new year of work,  a leaky nmachine, catching up on two contract jobs, a rather intense monologue to my colleagues containing my displeasure at their views of the world, and a minor car accident this morning on my way to work (the veritable last straw for my four wheeled companion of 10 years)….

on the good side – a call from an old friend….and i guess things could be worse (shhh….i don’t want to tempt the fates…).

Leave a Reply

